Mary Ann Talbot Update!

 

Mary Ann Talbot

Mary Ann Talbot

 

Saturday, the second, Mary Ann Talbot premiered at the Ross Theater here in Lincoln for the UNL Senior Thesis Film Showing.  My mom and I went to watch it while my dad and brothers went to the baseball game.  Both mom and I were so overjoyed and overwhelmed to see my name in the credits as costume designer.  Never did the dream of some day making it to Hollywood seem so real!

Later that evening, Lindsey Kerns, the director and mastermind behind the film, called me to tell me that Mary Ann Talbot had won several Nebbys– Best Cinematography, Best Directing, Best Acting, and Best Production Design.  She told me that Production Design covers set, costumes, and make-up, and that as far as she was concerned, I and my costumes were the reason her film won that award!  I walked on air and giggled like a little girl for the rest of the evening.

I am so glad I took the chance to make costumes for this film project, this movie, and that on my first try, the costuming won an award, in a manner of speaking.  Today, I may only be making costumes for thesis films, but who knows where tomorrow will take me?

 

Harvey and Mary

Harvey and Mary

Mary Ann Talbot

Mary Ann Talbot

Young Mary

Young Mary

 

Mary Ann Talbot

Mary Ann Talbot

Thanks again to everyone who helped– I couldn’t have done this without you!!!  And thanks to Lindsey and Dr. Levin for getting me involved– this was the opportunity of a lifetime!

Published in: on May 5, 2009 at 11:27 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://costumegirl.wordpress.com/2009/05/05/mary-ann-talbot-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Kory told me about the awards the movie had won. Congratulations on the excellent costumes!


Leave a Reply

