Fabrics-store.com Top Talent Showdown!!!

I have entered a sewing contest!  My favorite linen source, http://fabrics-store.com/, is having a contest in which you can enter a photo of a garment you have made with linen from their store, and others can then vote on the entries and determine the winner!

I have entered the 1150’s Swedish Medieval Dress I made this spring for my honors thesis, as I bought both the linen for the underdress and the overdress from fabrics-store.com.  (The blue linen is the nicest linen I have ever worked with!)

So, dear readers, what does this mean for you?  If you have a Facebook account, go here: here and vote for my dress! You can vote once a day until July 11th, so please go vote and vote often!  If I win, I will receive a gift certificate to buy more wonderful linen and make more beautiful items for my blog!

Of course, I had to take some better photos of my dress for the contest, so here is a selection of photos.

I Feel Pretty

I Feel Pretty

Maiden in Blue

Maiden in Blue

Shepherdess

Shepherdess

Being a Shepherdess

Being a Shepherdess

"Little lamb, who made thee?"

"Little lamb, who made thee?"

This is now the 1150's. . .

This is now the 1150's. . .

Published in: on July 2, 2011 at 11:39 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://costumegirl.wordpress.com/2011/07/02/fabrics-store-com-top-talent-showdown/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What pattern did you use for this dress? What source did you base it on?

    • I based this dress on various sources on clothing in Sweden in the Middle Ages, and based the pattern itself on items found at Herjolfnes, in Greenland, from the timeframe. The lines of the dress are like those in manuscripts and dresses from Herjolfnes, with the side-lacing that was popular in the 1100’s in Sweden to lend a better fit.

  2. That is a really nice dress. Inspiring, I hope you do well in the competition.

    n.


Leave a Reply

